meet the team - Style Default - Listing

Dr. Michael L. Bowie National Director
Nathalie Nelson Parker Program Coordinator
National Network of Young Adults

The SBC21 Coordinating Committee functions as the governance board with representative members from each of the following entities and age level categories: Two representatives from the Council of Bishops, two representatives from the six College of Bishops, one representative from Black Methodists for Church Renewal, Inc., one Youth Representative, and one Young Adult Representative; and one staff representative from each United Methodist General Agency and Commission.

SBC21 Coordinating Committee 2017-2020


Episcopal Representatives

Bishop L. Jonathan Holston, Chair

South Carolina Conference


Bishop Tracy S. Malone, Vice Chair

East Ohio Conference

North Central Jurisdiction

Rev. Dr. Rose Booker Jones, Iroquois

Illinois Great Rivers Conference


Rev. Kennetha J. Bigham-Tsai

West Michigan Conference


Northeastern Jurisdiction

Ms. Elaine Perkins

New York Conference


Rev. Dr. Ronald Bell, Jr.

Peninsula-Delaware Conferences


South Central Jurisdiction

Ms. Deborah Bell

Arkansas Conference


Rev. Dr. Jeremiah Booker

Hamilton Park UMC

North Texas Conference


Southeastern Jurisdiction

Rev. Dr. Geraldine McClellan

Mt. Pleasant UMC

Florida Conference


Dr. James Salley

 (Vice Chancellor Africa University)

South Carolina Conference


Western Jurisdiction

Rev. Angela Brown, JD
Community Engagement, Advocacy and Justice
Waller Retreat Center

Cal-Nevada Conference


Ms. Rudy Cannon

Cal-Pac Conference

Black Methodist for Church Renewal, Inc. 

Ms. Christal G. Herbin 



Ms. Brieanna Smith

Clark Memorial UMC

Tennessee Conference


Young Adult

Mrs. Nathalie Nelson Parker

North Georgia Conference


National Director SBC21

Dr. Fred A. Allen


Administrative Assistant

Ms. Pam Holman


SBC21 Consultants

Rev. Michele Morton

Mrs. Toska Medlock-Lee

General Agency Resource Persons


GCORR – General Commission on Religion & Race

Mr. Clifton Howard


General Council on Finance and Administration

Ms. Sharon Dean


General Board of Global Ministries

Rev. Dr. Malcom Frazier


Wespath Benefits and Investments

Mr. Ronald Coleman


General Commission on the Status and Role of Women

Rev. Leigh Goodrich


United Methodist Communication

Ms. Helen Allen


General Board of Discipleship

Dr. Cheryl Latanya Walker


General Commission on United Methodist Men

Mr. Henry (Hank) Dozier


General Commission on Archives and History

Mr. Alfred T. Day


General Board of Church and Society

Ms. Jeania Ree V. Moore